Monday, May 22, 2017

Top 10 Famous Leader in Nepal | Gorkhalys Blog

A leader is a person who leads or commands a group, country or any organization. A politician is a person who campaigns for or who holds a position in government. A politician may start a career by running for a local office, like the mayor, but could eventually serve nationally. Here below are the list of past or present leaders of Nepal who were or are popular in Nepal.

  1. BP Koirala: BP Koirala is one of the popular Prime Minister of Nepal. He was also popularly known as Bisheshawar Prashad Koirala. He was a successful Nepali Politician and prolific writer. He also led the Nepali famous party Nepali Congress.
    bp koirala
  2. Madan Bhandari: He was the famous politician of Nepal. He was the sensational communist leader who also defeats the great rival leader Krishna Pd. Bhattarai. He was murdered in the Dasdhunga of Nepal in a car accident. On 16 May 1993, Bhandari died, supposedly in a car accident without any eyewitness. 
    madan bhandari
  3. King Birendra Bir Bikram Shah: Birendra Bir Bikram Shah was the famous king of Nepal. He was the great King who wants peace in the Country. He was the eldest son of King Mahendra. All the royal family members were killed in Nepalese Royal Massacre including him. The Nepalese people supposed Gyanendra as the murderer of Royal family. He was the best king of Nepal.
    king birendra shah
  4. Girija Prashad Koirala: He was the famous Prime Minister of Nepal who becomes sixth times Prime Minister. He was active in politics over sixty years. He was the brother of great politician BP Koirala.
    girija koirala
  5. KP Oli: Khadga Prashad Oli is popularly known as KP Oli who become 38th prime minister of Nepal. He is the politician from CPN(UML) party of Nepal. He was the second prime minister of Nepal under newly adopted Constitution of Nepal.
    kp oli
  6. Puspa Kamal Dahal (Prachanda): Puspakamal Dahal becomes two times prime minister in Nepal. He is a Maoist leader in Nepal. He leads "Jana Yuddha" in Nepal which runs till 10years. He is supposed as a powerful leader from Asia. He is an active politician in Nepal.
  7. Baburam Bhattarai: He is ex co-leader of Maoist party of Nepal. Now, he founded the party named "Naya Sakti". He is graded as the top graduated politician in Nepal. He becomes one-time prime minister in Nepal.
    baburam bhattarai
  8. Krishna Prashad Bhattarai: He was one of the main leaders involved in transitioning Nepal from an absolute monarchy to a democratic multi-party system.He became the prime minister in Nepal after the popular democratic moment named "Jana Andolan".
    krishna bhattarai
  9. King Jung Bahadur Rana:  Jung Bahadur Rana was a ruler of Nepal who founded the Rana Dynasty in Nepal. His real name was Bir Narsingh Kunwar. He became famous by the name Junga Bahadur, given to him by Mathabarsingh Thapa, his maternal uncle.
    jung bahadur rana
  10. Sushil Koirala: Sushil Koirala was the Prime Minister of Nepal from 11 February 2014 to 10 October 2015. He was also President of the Nepali Congress party from 2010 to 2016. He leads the nation representing the Koirala family from Nepali Congress.
    sushil koirala

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for the comment :)

About Us


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Vestibulum rhoncus vehicula tortor, vel cursus elit. Donec nec nisl felis. Pellentesque ultrices sem sit amet eros interdum, id elementum nisi ermentum.Vestibulum rhoncus vehicula tortor, vel cursus elit. Donec nec nisl felis. Pellentesque ultrices sem sit amet eros interdum, id elementum nisi fermentum.